Feeling hunger

Sunday

Last night at work I felt what hunger felt like again.

It’s not a great feeling, but it was good to feel.

I think so often that I try to drown my emotions in food that I never feel what hunger feels like anymore.  I just want to always feel full.

But I am going to try to embrace the feeling of hunger and not fear it.

I don’t want to go through life feeling stuffed.  I want to feel hunger and respond to it by eating something that will make me feel good.

That is my small understanding for today.

Leave a Reply

