WEIGHT

Sunday

221.4

I’m not too happy with that number.  Here I thought I was about 220 when I started going to the gym and yet I’ve been to the gym for a full week and still this number.

The last time I weighed myself I was 217 or so back at the end of March.  It is so easy for me to go up.

I don’t want to focus on the scale and ruin how I feel.

Yet I also want to check in every once in a while.

So I’m going to weigh in after going to the gym 30 days.  That should be enough time in between weigh ins to see some kind of difference downward, no matter how small.

I want to focus more on how my clothes fit, how I look in the mirror, how I FEEL.

I just want to say…I HATE THAT DAMN scale for determining my mood, whether good or bad.

Once I lose all this weight, I’m going to throw it away…or maybe even burn it!

Leave a Reply

