Small steps

Tuesday

One thing I have to get used to is the small steps that will bring me to the bigger change.

I’m so used to wanting, expecting, and often seeing results fairly fast.  But I’m not in my 20s anymore.  Change will come much slower.

I have to be satisfied with knowing that this is no longer a fast fix.

Even though I want it to be because now so much more is at stake (sore knee/sore foot).

I just have to make my small daily diet choices that will hopefully add up to weight loss by the end of the month.

I need to continue to go to the gym so that I can stay toned and fit.

I just have to keep remembering that SMALL CHANGES will add up to a LARGE RESULT.

Leave a Reply

