YOGA is SO hard…

Friday

…but in a GOOD way.

Our instructor Anna always tells us to leave our ego at the door and that is so hard.

For someone like myself who always wants to do things the RIGHT way, in yoga I am not there yet.  My downward dog doesn’t look great.  I can’t hold some of the poses as long as she wants us too.

The tears sometimes come for these reasons.

And yet, the draw is there.  I can’t wait to see the improvement that I know WILL come if I keep going with yoga.

My muscles are sore right now and my soul is content.

Leave a Reply

