Accepting what you REALLY look like.

Sunday

So many times I just think, “I’m not really that heavy.”  I look pretty good!  I think I especially think this when I’m getting ready for work and putting on my scrubs.

But then you see yourself in a picture (like I did today at Drag Brunch) and then you are like, “WHOOAAA…so that’s what I really look like????!!!!”

I’m so tired of the abdominal rolls, the flab under the arms.  I literally HATE the picture that was taken of me today.

But in a way I’m glad I saw it because now it motivates me.  To NOT look that way…to make the small changes that will result in the ultimate change.

Leave a Reply

