Today’s WYCWYC.

Friday

Today I got my period.

I was feeling the cravings start to kick in…CHOCOLATE!!!

And it didn’t help that I went over to Kimm’s parent’s house with her while she mowed the lawn…they ALWAYS have that chocolate in the living room to tempt me!

So instead of gorging on ALL THE CHOCOLATE I made myself a coffee before I went and I brought along the jar of peanut butter.  I had a few spoonfuls…probably just as many calories, if not more, than the chocolate would have been….BUT…so much better for me from a nutritional viewpoint.  I know all the ingredients in the coffee and peanut butter…not so much with the processed candy I would have had.

So for that…I am proud of myself.

#WYCWYC

Leave a Reply

