Back to the gym!

Friday

Finally got back to the gym today and it felt GREAT!

Nice and sweaty…feeling strong.

The only thing I do NOT like is when I happen to glance in the mirror and see my reflection.  I only say this because it just doesn’t seem to reflect the person that I feel I am inside.  I FEEL like I’m so much stronger than a month ago…but the mirror still shows me with all my lumps and rolls.  That can be very frustrating.

So, my solution?

I just don’t look in the mirror too much 🙂

I try to just hold on to that feeling of GOOD that is bubbling up inside and I KNOW that someday, maybe not soon, but SOME DAY, that mirror WILL reflect what I feel!

Leave a Reply

