Differences?

Monday

When I look in the mirror I THINK I am seeing differences.  I think that maybe I am getting a little bit more toned.  I think that I am losing weight.

But then there are times I see myself in the mirror and I think the ABSOLUTE opposite…I’m still fat.

Kimm weighed herself today and gained 2.5 pounds since she last weighed.  WHOA.

We’ve been pretty good about getting to the gym at least four times a week.  I know that she’s been mowing the lawn two times/week.

All I can think of is our portion sizes.  I think we’ll have to work on that coming up.

It all seems SO HARD.  Life is supposed to be a little fun, right?  And eating good stuff is a large part of what is nice about life 🙂

I WANT to see the differences.  So if I weigh in this next month and don’t see the results on the scale, I’m going to have to figure out what I can do to help me get there.

DARN middle age metabolism!!!!!

Leave a Reply

