NSVs (Non Scale Victories)

Monday

I’m kind of excited because the next time I go to the gym it will be a new month (no gym tomorrow because I’ll be getting my root canal!)

The reason I’m excited is because I’ll be increasing to a new “base” level on the treadmill — from 3.2 up to 3.3.  And what makes me even more happy is that I KNOW I’m ready for it.  I’ve been able to increase to that speed many times during this last month and it hasn’t felt too hard.

So I KNOW that I am improving my fitness LITTLE BY LITTLE, even if I don’t always feel like it when I look in the mirror or see a number on the scale.

It is these NON-SCALE VICTORIES that help me keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

