That little green monster

Thursday

I HATE it when I get jealous of other people, specifically the way they look.

Today I had my ACLS instructor class and a co-worker of mine was there and I was VERY jealous of how she looked (in my mind…thinner, more “together,” beautiful).  Whenever this happens I just seem to put myself down even more.

“You’ll NEVER look like that.”

“Why even try?”

ARGHHHH.

It’s just setting myself up for more failure.

I wish so much every day that I didn’t have these hang ups about myself.  It would make life so much easier if I just loved myself the way I am.

Leave a Reply

