Thinking about vacation…

Monday

VACATION after only two more work days!!!

I sure am getting excited.

But as Kimm mentioned, a lot of our vacation is going to be centered around food —

…pizza out on the first and last nights

…El Forestero

…Cracker Barrel

…ice cream

…appetizers

…bagels for breakfast

…pumpkin spiced lattes

AND much more I’m sure.

I don’t know why it is but vacation for me has always signaled a BREAK from normal food patterns…letting loose a little and enjoying the food that you don’t really get to have on a normal day.

And you know what?

I’m OKAY with this.

I’m not going to not enjoy life (and the food that is part of it) because of strict food rules I tell myself to follow.

 

Leave a Reply

